Taking a Break


Goa Beach Chairs by miqspix

To be honest, I started this blog for a class assignment, and  I have learned in my class that I really enjoy blogging. This blog became, for me, more than a “duty” or a “grade”.  It was a breather from work, from stress, and it really did hone my vision to focus on “the little things.” Words cannot explain how rough and stressful this semester has been (see this post below to get just an idea of what I’ve been up to,) and this blog actually became “My Bit of Happiness.” I loved posting, getting feedback on posts (still do *hint hint*), and enjoyed spending time finding other interesting blogs to read, too.

However, lately, I’ve been forcing myself to find something to write about, and updating my blog has become more of an item on my to-do list than something that I’ve been enjoying.

Natalia at A Side of Simple put it best when she said “And it’s times like that when you need to take a little breather.” I completely agree, Natalia.

So, for now, I am going to focus on surviving the rest of my semester, and then on enjoying my senior week festivities and celebrating becoming a college graduate. I’m not leaving, I promise. In fact,  post-graduation I plan on not only keeping this blog up,but  expanding it, and maybe even re-designing and refurbishing it. My future is unknown…I’m leaving my college in Newport, RI and I’m not quite sure where I’m living or what I’ll be doing, but I do know my life is going to take a different direction, and it’s time to sit back and enjoy the ride for a bit.  It may be only a week, it may be a few months, but keep on checking back, because I’ll return. Be excited :)

2 Comments

Filed under Random Things

2 responses to “Taking a Break

  1. Don’t worry, ever blogger feels it and every blogger takes a break at some stage. Enjoy your breather. You will come back fresher and in a place where it feels more fun and enjoyable again, just like when it started. See you soon :)

  2. ayo

    hello steph
    how are you?
    hope you have a lovely time off from blogging and i am sure you’d be back refreshed, ready for the next phase.
    wishing you the best for the rest of the semester
    take care of yourself and enjoy the rest of the day

Leave a comment