Pancakes


Nothing like chocolate chip banana pancakes to start off the morning!

Sunday morning was wonderful. My friend came over and delighted my roommates and I with some delicious chocolate chip pancakes. She found some pancake  mix, chocolate chips, bananas, and made them one by one in a pan…until there was enough for us all to split.  They were delicious!

Pancakes are pretty easy to make, but were you to go out to eat, may I recommend but of course IHOP‘s pancakes. IHOP is the International House of Pancakes, after all. Some of my favorites…well chocolate chip of course. BUT even better? Chocolate Chip pancakes with CHOCOLATE BATTER. If that’s not enough of a sweet tooth for you, try the New York Cheesecake pancakes–literally pancakes infused with cheesecake. I’ve had them once. Honestly they’re good to say that you tried them, but a little too sweet & rich for my taste. For something mildly healthier, the harvest grain and nut pancakes are pretty delicious, too. :)

hmm… now if it only rained pancakes…

(Haven’t seen the movie yet. But that was one of my favorite kids books when I was little).

6 Comments

Filed under Food

6 responses to “Pancakes

  1. I am drooling looking at those pancakes. And at the moment I can only dream about banana pancakes because the recent floods and hurricane in Queensland (banana growing region in Oz) have made them crazy, crazy expensive. You have lovely friends! :)

    • Steph

      Thanks Kiki! My friends mean so much to me. That’s crazy that bananas are so expensive in Queensland–put things into perspective since we got ours for free from the school cafeteria. :)

  2. sullivan26

    I agree with Kiki it’s 11 o’clock at night and now all I want is to be at IHOP eating chocolate chip pancakes. Yummmmmm :)

  3. Oh no, bananas only grow in Queensland (up north), so the rest of Australia doesn’t get any for less than $15/kg… um… I think that’s around 2 pounds for you guys! I’m down south in Melbourne and usually they’re around $2-$3/kg so I miss them lots! Free bananas would be awesome :)

  4. sms

    Excellent work done. Would you mind me posting a link of this post on my blog? It will help my viewers as well.And yes i have tweeted your site mybitofhappiness.wordpress.com .

Leave a Reply

