Laughing at your own clumsiness


This one time, I set the camera on instant timer...and tripped. The camera caught my fall. Yes, those are my feet on the ground and my friends laughing at me...

Ok. I admit it. I’m a klutz. I trip over  my own feet, fall up stairs, spill coffee and food on me, drop things, lose things and I have absolutely no coordination at all. Thankfully, I have learned to laugh at myself. What else can you do when you fall in front of a ton of people?

Today, I spilled coffee all over myself … and although it was embarrassing, I still have a sense of humor and I can laugh at myself. :)

And hey… I’m not the only klutz. Check out failblog for some laughs at other people’s mishaps.

7 Comments

Filed under Random Things

7 responses to “Laughing at your own clumsiness

  1. Jenn

    LOVE IT!
    And you’ll never believe me but the man in the video you posted teaches physics at my highschool. Someone found it and showed it to him and he verified it was indeed him, our clumsy physics teacher.

    • Steph

      What a small world!! I almost don’t believe you, but I don’t know why your teacher would admit to that if it wasn’t really him. It must have been so embarrassing to know that his students were all laughing at him.
      Is everyone in your area clumsy? haha

  2. Judy

    Sure beats falling on the sidewalk in Boston in full view of traffic, people etc. As the saying goes what goes up must come down. Some of us just go down more than others.

  3. mgd2011

    **crash**

    STEPH! You okay?

  4. This definitely makes great sense..

  5. You couldnt be more on the level.

  6. I couldnt think you are more right.

Leave a Reply

