I Carry Your Heart With Me (via Jaclyn Rae’s Blog)


This is an absolutely beautiful blog brimming with love and creativity. Yes, this post’s topic is a sad one (breakups), buuut Jaclyn has an outlook on “exes” that is so worth learning from. Jaclyn Rae writes with so much wisdom & beauty that I simply had to reblog this. :)

“Your story is still being written and, I promise, there will be a happy ending”

I Carry Your Heart With Me I’m not convinced that relationships ever really end. Even when one person says “it’s over” and both people move on. We reach this point and our environment pressures us to pretend like the people of our past never existed. We’re encouraged to write our ex’s off as crazy and “just forget about them.” At the very least, we’re expected to stop loving them. I see things differently. I sometimes love people more after a break-up. Not in a way that ke … Read More

via Jaclyn Rae’s Blog

1 Comment

Filed under Random Things

One response to “I Carry Your Heart With Me (via Jaclyn Rae’s Blog)

  1. Thanks so much for reblogging my post! I’m flattered :)

Leave a Reply

